Scientific Institutions

The following scientific institutions take part in the Collaborative Research Center 1066:

Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz

Faculty 08 (Physics, Mathematics and Computer Science)
  • Experimental Physics
  • Theoretical Physics
Faculty 09 (Chemistry, Pharmaceutical Sciences und Geoscience)
  • Institute of Nuclear Chemistry
  • Institute of Organic Chemistry
  • Institute of Physical Chemistry
  • Institute of Pharmacy und Biochemistry


University Medical Center - part of the Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz

  • Faculty 04
  • Department of Dermatology
  • Institute of Immunology
  • Institute of Translational Immunology (TIM)
  • I. Department of Medicine
  • III. Department of Medicine
  • Department of Nuclear Medicine
  • TRON – Translational Oncology


Max-Planck-Institute for Polymer Research Mainz

  • Physical Chemistry of Polymers
  • Physics at Interfaces
  • Synthesis of Macromolecules

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

  • Department Pharmazie

Universitätsklinikum der RWTH Aachen

  • Institut für Experimentelle Molekulare Bildgebung